Cryptol has been under development for over a decade with many people contributing to its design and implementation. Those people include (but are not limited to) Aaron Tomb, Adam Foltzer, Adam Wick, Alexander Bakst, Andrew Kent, Andrei Stefanescu, Andrey Chudnov, Andy Gill, Benjamin Barenblat, Ben Jones, Ben Selfridge, Brett Boston, Brian Huffman, Brian Ledger, Chris Phifer, Daniel Wagner, David Thrane Christiansen, David Lazar, Dylan McNamee, Eddy Westbrook, Edward Yang, Eric Mertens, Eric Mullen, Fergus Henderson, Iavor Diatchki, Jared Weakly, Jeff Lewis, Jim Teisher, Joe Hendrix, Joe Hurd, Joe Kiniry, Joel Stanley, Joey Dodds, John Launchbury, John Matthews, Jonathan Daugherty, Kenneth Foner, Kevin Quick, Kyle Carter, Ledah Casburn, Lee Pike, Levent Erkök, Lisanna Dettwyler, Magnus Carlsson, Mark Shields, Mark Tullsen, Matt Sottile, Nathan Collins, Philip Weaver, Robert Dockins, Ryan Scott, Sally Browning, Sam Anklesaria, Sigbjørn Finne, Stephen Magill, Thomas Nordin, Trevor Elliott, and Tristan Ravitch.

Much of the work on Cryptol has been funded by, and lots of design input was provided by the team at the NSA’s Laboratory for Advanced Cybersecurity Research, including Brad Martin, Frank Taylor and Sean Weaver.

Portions of Cryptol are also based upon work supported by the Office of Naval Research under Contract No. N68335-17-C-0452. Any opinions, findings and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Office of Naval Research.